top of page

Kansas, two months later.

So its officially been 2 months since I moved from a big city in Oklahoma to a small town in Kansas. I'm already noticing the differences between the two places. Living in Oklahoma, I met many people but never really *met* them. We'd say two words to each other and that was that. In this small town, I seem to get to know a little something about everyone. The second this is that most businesses in the big city were super professional but sort of cold. A trip to get your hair cut and sure they talk, but its still nothing compared to a small town. I went with my Aunt to get her hair cut and MAN is it different. Not only were the women working there much friendlier, but people just seemed to KNOW each other really well and it was more like being in someones home than being in a business. That feeling was really nice and made me feel welcome and comfortable. Little things like that make me love this place even more.

Now lets talk about my neighbors. Every time I leave my apartment, somebody recognizes me and waves hello or stops to ask me how my day is. I'm not used to that but I feel I could really get used to it. I'm so thankful for the kind people here. And yes, there are camping and fishing spots around. Nowhere near as big as the lakes in Oklahoma, but I'll enjoy it the same.

Lastly, my apartment. I searched for ages to find somewhere in Oklahoma. Most were either too expensive or in really bad parts of town. I'm so shocked at how nice this place is. Whats more is the staff actually spend time with the residents! Dinners, pizza parties, seasonal parties and meetings to ask the residents what they should improve on. I just cannot believe a place like this exists. I feel like the people here really care about us. I haven't felt this much warmth in my life in a long time. I hope the sunshine keeps shining because at this rate, I know I'll be able to really turn things around for myself. I've already seen my life completely turn around in only 2 months.

Anyway, thanks everyone who supported me. I love you all SO much. I'm doing a thousand times better now.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page